Until Broken-Music closes in late January, please take 22% off your order's total by applying the code "22" to the Discount field when you check out.
Cart 0
An Anthology Of Noise & Electronic Music, Volume 3

An Anthology Of Noise & Electronic Music, Volume 3

Sub Rosa
SR 220 LP
Triple Long Playing Record Set

The third volume of Sub Rosa's Anthology Of Noise & Electronic Music available on vinyl for the first time. The third volume continues to show all the aspects of electronic music from the early beginning to the present - including two pieces of historical concrete music (of the '70s), several pieces of American tape music (Columbia University) with a special focus on all the electronic music from Germany - WDR early works, krautrock, electronic music of the '90s. Features recent work from the greatest noise artists and several unsung electronic pioneers. Includes a six page poster including extensive critical and biographical notes.

Features: Keith Fullerton Whitman / Hrvatski, Hugh Le Caine, Ilhan Mimaroglu, Bernard Parmegiani, Michel Chion, Zbigniew Karkowski, Masami Akita / Merzbow, Michael J Schumacher, Justin Bennett, Scott Gibbons / Lilith, Francisco López, Erkki Kurenniemi, Carsten Nicolai / Alva Noto, To Rococo Rot, Peter Rehberg / Pita, Herbert Eimert & Robert Beyer, Faust, Michael Rother (Neu!), Asmus Tietchens, Günther Rabl, Rune Lindblad and Carl Michael Von Hausswolff & Erik Pauser / Phauss.


Related, unrelated: